home/parts/Motherboards/ASRock B760M PG Riptide
/ motherboard · ASRock
LGA1700 600/700-series · 2022

ASRock B760M PG Riptide

mATX B760 board for LGA1700 CPUs, DDR5 memory, BIOS Flashback not yet verified.

Socket
LGA1700
Chipset
B760
Form Factor
mATX
Memory
DDR5-64004 slots, max 192GB
M.2 / SATA
2 / 4
BIOS Flashback
Not verified
> getpc engine · 44 checksrun on your build
LGA1700 socket - the engine rejects boards that cannot take it
The last three need your other parts.Build around this part →
Check it against your build44 CHECKS · FREE · NO LOGINAdd →
India context

DDR5 mATX LGA1700 board with two storage M.2 slots, 2.5GbE and Hyper BCLK Engine. BCLK behaviour depends on CPU and firmware; wireless is not included.

Official India stock. Full warranty through the brand's India service network, standard RMA if anything goes wrong.

/ specifications

Full specs

18 fields
BrandASRock
ModelB760M PG Riptide
GenerationLGA1700 600/700-series
Release Year2022
SocketLGA1700
ChipsetB760
Form FactormATX
RAM TypeDDR5
RAM Slots4
Max RAM Capacity192 GB
Max RAM Speed6400 MHz
PCIe x16 Slots1
M.2 Slots2
SATA Ports4
ThunderboltNot specified
Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNot specified
Warranty (India)3 years ASRock India
/ compatible

DDR5 memory kits

6 options
/ where_to_buy

Where to buy ASRock B760M PG Riptide in India

Indicative catalogue range: ₹12,700-14,000 for the ASRock B760M PG Riptide. This is not a verified current retailer price. Confirm price and availability with the seller and buy with a proper GST invoice for warranty claims.

Live prices · checked todaycheapest in-stock first · from the daily GetPC price sweep
EZPZ Solutions○ out of stock₹11,199View →Computech○ out of stock₹13,709View →

Affiliate links on linked vendors - your price stays the same. PrimeABGB shown for comparison only.

In my years running a PC store, PrimeABGB (Mumbai) and Vedant Computers (Kolkata) have also been consistently reliable for verified stock - compare before buying.

/ Deep Dive

ASRock B760M PG Riptide Review: Storage and Hyper BCLK Trade-offs

Evidence and price dates: Specifications rechecked on 11 October 2026 using the exact-model source linked below. Existing price examples are historical observations from the original May/July 2026 check, not current quotes or confirmed stock. This is a documentation-based buying assessment, not hands-on testing.

30-Second Version: The B760M PG Riptide is not merely a differently styled Pro RS. It has two Gen4 storage M.2 slots and ASRock's Hyper BCLK Engine. The earlier ₹13,181 and ₹430 comparison are historical July 2026 observations, not current buying gaps.

Phantom Gaming Comes to B760

The B760M Pro RS is a useful comparison, but its DDR5 version provides three storage M.2 connectors. Riptide's styling is only one difference; compare the actual storage layout and whether the external clock feature matters to your CPU.

The Riptide has four DDR5 sockets, 2.5GbE and two Gen4 x4 storage connectors. ASRock advertises Hyper BCLK Engine, an external clock generator. That is different from unlocked CPU-multiplier tuning: supported base-clock behaviour depends on processor and firmware and should not be promised for every CPU.

Who It's Built For

If you care about how your build looks through a tempered glass panel and want RGB sync options without paying Steel Legend or ROG Strix prices, PG Riptide is the reasonable middle ground. Pair it with Core i5-14400F for a clean-looking, capable mid-range build.

India Pricing

₹13,181 at PrimeABGB was recorded in July 2026. It is not a refreshed quote or proof of today's stock. Compare exact-model offers and confirm the invoice and local warranty route with the seller.

Who Should Buy / Who Should Skip

Buy this if its two-SSD layout covers the build and you specifically value its appearance or documented clock feature. Compare the full CPU, board and RAM basket before paying a premium.

Skip this if you need a third onboard SSD or installed WiFi. The Pro RS deserves a separate feature comparison, not the assumption that it is identical.

Exact-model buying checks

For an i5-14400F build, check the required BIOS and plan on a discrete GPU because the F CPU has no integrated graphics. A four-DIMM board is useful for capacity, but a matched two-stick kit is a safer starting point than mixing kits later. If you need wireless, account for the adapter and antenna placement rather than treating an empty module socket as included WiFi. Choose the board for the connectors you will actually use; do not count an untested BCLK performance gain in the purchase budget.

Source: manufacturer specification for this exact model. Check its CPU support list and the installed BIOS before assembly. An article update is not a retailer-price refresh; use dated offers and confirm the invoice, stock and warranty with the seller.

Compare against: B760M Pro RS, B760M PG Lightning WiFi, B760M Steel Legend WiFi. Pair with: Core i5-14400F, Core i3-14100F. See our first build mistakes guide before buying.

/ tracked_price

Price we have actually seen

30 days tracked
Lowest seen₹11,199
Highest seen₹11,199
Latest₹11,199

Hover or tap the chart for a recorded price. Use ← → when focused.

15 Sept19 Oct
₹11,199
View all recorded prices
Recorded retailer observations, not estimates
DatePrice
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199
₹11,199

No change while tracked. Every point is a price our crawler recorded at an Indian retailer - no estimates, no MSRP. Tracking began recently, so the window grows week by week.

/ common_questions

Questions

5 answers
What's the warranty in India for the ASRock B760M PG Riptide?
3 years ASRock India. This is the official Indian distributor version, which means full manufacturer warranty support.
What does BIOS Flashback mean and do I need it?
BIOS Flashback lets you update the motherboard's BIOS using only a USB stick - no CPU required. We haven't verified yet whether this board has it - check the maker's spec page. It matters when a supported CPU needs a newer BIOS than the one installed. Check the exact model's CPU support list and update procedure.
What does PG Riptide add over the plain Pro RS?

It adds the documented Hyper BCLK Engine as well as its own styling. It has two storage M.2 slots versus three on DDR5 Pro RS. Neither the old price gap nor an identical feature set should be assumed.

Is this board DDR4 or DDR5?

DDR5. There's no confirmed DDR4 variant of the PG Riptide in current Indian retail listings.

Can I overclock my CPU on this board?

B760 does not provide unlocked CPU-multiplier tuning. This exact board advertises an external clock generator, but any base-clock tuning requires checking the CPU, BIOS and risk; it is not a blanket overclocking guarantee.

Spotted something wrong on this page?